Dynmap error

Please post any reports of Plugin Errors, Server Glitches or other
odd and unexpected behaviour by the software of Yggdrasyl Server

Dynmap error

Postby ScruffyRules » Fri Jul 13, 2012 2:41 am

I get this in a red box when I go to http://yggdrasyl.dyndns.org:8125/

"Web files are not matched with plugin version: All files need to be same version (0.50-1195)"
This isn't even remotely funny!
[22:27] inscrutable wrote: So i throw random stuff into crucible for laughs.
User avatar
ScruffyRules
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 11:15 pm

Re: Dynmap error

Postby Inscrutable » Fri Jul 13, 2012 12:57 pm

That isn't a bug. Refresh your browser cache (use SHIFT-RELOAD, ie hold SHIFT and click RELOAD).
I updated DYnmap to version 0.50, and it runs faster. But you need to refresh the tile cache when
it changes versions. You will now be able to see Fragilus in John Smith TexPack with HD Rendering!
Spout is gone for good :( But from the ashes of several projects arises Sponge
User avatar
Inscrutable
Site Admin
 
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:04 am
Location: Fortress of Evil, Hobart, Tasmania

Re: Dynmap error

Postby ScruffyRules » Fri Jul 13, 2012 1:57 pm

Well alest everyone knows now!

Thanks!
This isn't even remotely funny!
[22:27] inscrutable wrote: So i throw random stuff into crucible for laughs.
User avatar
ScruffyRules
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 11:15 pm

Re: Dynmap error

Postby ScruffyRules » Fri Jul 13, 2012 2:03 pm

oh and what if we didn't want the texture pack?
This isn't even remotely funny!
[22:27] inscrutable wrote: So i throw random stuff into crucible for laughs.
User avatar
ScruffyRules
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 11:15 pm

Re: Dynmap error

Postby Inscrutable » Fri Jul 13, 2012 5:07 pm

The texture pack is applied to the *DYNMAP renderer* not the client.
Everyone gets the same map tiles, I can't set per-player views on Dynmap
just for different tex packs. Incidentally, it can use any (up-to-date) tex pack
it just scales the tiles appropriately - no lag involved. Any lag results from the
fact that I have it set to HD render that map , hence the tiles are denser.

If you don't like the texpack :P I love it. I've been using JohnSmith for weeks.
Maybe I'll render using the 256-bit PhotoRealism next time.
Spout is gone for good :( But from the ashes of several projects arises Sponge
User avatar
Inscrutable
Site Admin
 
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:04 am
Location: Fortress of Evil, Hobart, Tasmania

Re: Dynmap error

Postby NIN3 » Sat Jul 14, 2012 2:59 am

Inscrutable wrote:The texture pack is applied to the *DYNMAP renderer* not the client.
Everyone gets the same map tiles, I can't set per-player views on Dynmap
just for different tex packs. Incidentally, it can use any (up-to-date) tex pack
it just scales the tiles appropriately - no lag involved. Any lag results from the
fact that I have it set to HD render that map , hence the tiles are denser.

If you don't like the texpack :P I love it. I've been using JohnSmith for weeks.
Maybe I'll render using the 256-bit PhotoRealism next time.

I love that photo realism tex pack. To bad I cant use it on any server I know of, since they all seem to orriginate from australia....... lag is fun :D
I was gonna post a forum picture here, but it took up half the page :D
User avatar
NIN3
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:23 am
Location: Inside the cake


Return to Plugin Bugs and Server Glitches

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron